For the joy of finding something good.
Dodow sleep aid lightBreathe with the light. Drift off.

SIDE BY SIDE · Health & sleep

Dodow vs Moon Beam: Sessions, Origin, and Terms Compared

Dodow vs Moon Beam from each seller's own page: session lengths, breathing pace, origin, listed price, and the guarantee that only one page states.

We earn a commission if you buy through this link. It does not change the price you pay. Check the seller for current price, compatibility, and return conditions.

Is one of these recommended over the other?

No. This Dodow vs Moon Beam comparison uses each seller's own page, not testing. The Dodow offer page and the Moon Beam listing on Refinery29 were both read on September 12, 2026. We could not find a maker website for Moon Beam, so a retailer listing is the only seller-written text available, and it is short. Both pages describe a pulsing light on the ceiling that you follow with your breathing. Claims about falling asleep faster and about scientific backing appear on both and are not repeated here as fact. What the pages do show is that Dodow states more specifics, and only Dodow states a guarantee.

Where the two sellers differ

  • Session lengths: Dodow states 8 or 20 minutes. Moon Beam describes a standard session on one touch and a longer session on two touches, without minutes.
  • Breathing pace: Dodow states a target of 6 breaths per minute. Moon Beam states no rate.
  • Origin: Dodow says made in France. Moon Beam says made in Malaysia.
  • Designer: Moon Beam names Alexandre Dujoncquoy as its designer. Dodow's offer page names no designer.
  • Price: Moon Beam listed $60.00 on the day it was read. Dodow shows a 33% off promotion without a plain number.
  • Guarantee: Dodow advertises a 100-day money-back guarantee. The Moon Beam listing states no guarantee or return window.
  • Extras: Moon Beam says it includes an instruction booklet and a password for an online interface. Dodow lists no extras.

What the Dodow seller says

These points come from the Dodow offer page as read on September 12, 2026. They are the seller's statements, not our findings.

  • Type: a light metronome that projects a rhythmic light for you to match with your breathing.
  • Cycles: an 8-minute or 20-minute session that shuts off automatically.
  • Pace: the light is designed to slow breathing to 6 breaths per minute.
  • Controls: a touch-sensitive surface.
  • Suitability: the seller says it can be used from age 6.
  • Price: a 33% discount is advertised. The discounted price is not stated in the page text.
  • Guarantee: a 100-day money-back guarantee if not satisfied, described as hassle-free. Conditions and return postage are not stated.
  • Shipping: free, fast shipping in the USA and international shipping offered.
  • Origin: made in France and distributed in the USA.

The page also claims users fall asleep 2.5 times faster, that the design is scientifically proven, that it is doctor-recommended, and that it has no side effects. We have not verified those claims and do not repeat them as fact.

What the Moon Beam listing says

These points come from the Moon Beam Sleep Aid listing on Refinery29 as read on September 12, 2026. It is a retailer listing, and the wording reads as supplied by the product's maker.

  • Type: a drug-free device kept by the bedside that projects a gently pulsing light on the ceiling.
  • Use: touch it once for a session, or twice for a longer session. Session lengths in minutes are not stated.
  • Intended effect: the listing says the pulsing light is meant to quiet anxious thoughts and slow breathing.
  • Designer: Alexandre Dujoncquoy.
  • Included: a detailed instruction booklet, plus a guide and password for an online interface.
  • Origin: made in Malaysia.
  • Price: $60.00 on the day the listing was read.
  • Guarantee and shipping: not stated.

The listing also says the device helps you fall asleep through scientific research. No study is named, and we do not repeat that claim as fact.

What neither page states

  • A power source for either device, or whether batteries are included.
  • Dimensions or weight for either device.
  • Light brightness settings, or whether the light can be dimmed for a partner.
  • Moon Beam's session lengths in minutes, and whether it shuts off automatically.
  • Whether an opened device can be returned, and who pays return postage. Moon Beam states no return terms at all.
  • The checkout total with tax and shipping for your location on the day you order.
  • How either device performs for a particular person.

Questions to settle before choosing

Suitability

Both sellers position their device as a relaxation tool, not a medical product. If you have ongoing insomnia or suspect a sleep disorder, talk to a clinician first. A pulsing light is a routine aid, and this page does not recommend either product for any condition.

Fit with your routine

The two routines look alike on paper: tap, watch the ceiling, breathe. The difference is how much you know in advance. Dodow tells you the session lengths and the target breathing rate. Moon Beam tells you there are two session lengths and leaves the rest to the booklet in the box. If details matter to you, ask the seller before ordering.

Purchase conditions

Compare the return window, whether an opened device can be returned, and who pays return postage. Dodow advertises 100 days but does not state conditions. The Moon Beam listing states nothing, so any return would follow the retailer's policy on the day you buy. A guarantee is a purchase condition, not evidence that a device works.

Before choosing

Read both pages on the same day and record the answers side by side, because prices, promotions, and stock change. Retailer listings for Moon Beam appear and disappear, so confirm the listing is live and check its return policy before you rely on it. For Dodow, the offer page is the seller's own text and the source for everything above.

ALSO IN THESE GIFT LISTS

Sources and research scope

Comparison of each seller's own page. The Dodow offer page and the Moon Beam retail listing on Refinery29 were both read on September 12, 2026. No maker website for Moon Beam could be found, so a retailer listing is the only seller text available. Neither device was tested, no sleep or health claim is verified, and no winner is named.

Rewritten on September 12, 2026 to replace category guesses about Moon Beam with dated statements from a retailer listing and a list of what neither page states.

Before ordering, record the exact model, what is included, and the delivered price with shipping, any subscription or replacement costs, and return postage. Read the return conditions for opened or used items and the deadline. A return window is not a guarantee of results or a cost-free trial, and a sale percentage is not evidence of value.

THE SUPPORTING GUIDESleep Aid Devices: How to Compare Bedtime ToolsRead the guide

BEFORE YOU BUY

See the seller’s current offer, product details, and return terms before you buy. A return window is not a guarantee of results or a cost-free trial.

DodowCheck the seller for current price and return conditions.
Check Dodow price